多彩社区

休闲娱乐

长湾地区公园

长湾地区公园(Long Bay Regional Park)因其幼白海滩和迷人景色,而被评为奥克兰最美海滩之一,每年吸引着逾百万游客。这里四季皆美,不仅可以欣赏到豪拉基湾 (Hauraki Gulf) 的美景,还可以在广袤的草坪上放松或游玩。公园位于市中心以北仅30分钟路程处,在阳光明媚的日子里,奥克兰本地居民和游客纷至沓来,休闲放松。主海滩非常平缓,适合踏水漫步或是各种水上活动,包括在海洋保护区浮潜、潜水、划皮划艇或游艇;同时公园内绿草如茵,四周环绕着葱郁林木,非常适合野餐、烧烤或踢球。游客可步行至悬崖之巅,欣赏豪拉基湾的绝美全景;也可以沿着滨海步道悠哉散步,亲近自然。公园内还设置了一处绝佳的儿童游乐场,无疑是乐享亲子时光的好去处。

沃恩斯溪生态走廊和湿地

沃恩斯溪(Vaughan’s Stream)生态走廊和湿地横贯整个长湾住宅开发新区(Long Bay Residential Development),全新的长湾生活购物中心便是邻近生态走廊而建。整个溪谷占地8公顷,是整个开发区生态环境规划的重中之重,其中包括6个新建的社区公园、3个湿地以及1.5万株本地植被,同时设有步道、木板路、林间小道、自行车道等。不久的将来,可以从溪谷直接通往长湾地区公园或长湾—奥库拉海洋保护区(Long Bay-Okura Marine Reserve),欣赏无与伦比的旖旎海景。

横跨沃恩斯溪的路桥已经建成,未来随着北部住宅区的开发,还将建有两座行人桥。

Universal Homes正在开发中的1024和1028片区正前方即是沃恩斯溪,仅一路之隔。

优质校区

长湾小学(Long Bay Primary)位于拉尔夫·伊格尔斯路 (Ralph Eagles Place),是一所男女同校的学校,招收1至6年级的学生。这所学校在新西兰教育部公布的Decile学校评级系统中被评为10分满分。当前在册学生人数为 318 人,教学分为三个群组(1至2年级:Atatu;3-4年级:Akoranga;5-6年级:Akonui)。学生们可定期参加艺术特长班(舞蹈、戏剧、视觉艺术和音乐等),也有机会参与各种校际体育比赛、运动队、音乐课、荷兰语课、合唱团、舞蹈队、学校的管弦乐队和尤克里里(夏威夷四弦琴)乐队。Linda Barton为学校的现任校长。

长湾附近区域还包括其他小学,如Torbay Primary、Glamorgan School和Sherwood School;另外Northcross Intermediate招收7-8 年级学生。

长湾中学(Long Bay College)在新西兰教育部公布的Decile学校评级系统中被评为10分满分。学生人数上限为1800 名。这所学校致力于通过重点发展学生的自信心和创造性,为学生实现成功人生做好准备。根据学校的入学简介,该中学的学术成果在新西兰位于前列,且13年级奖学金成果斐然。学院还设有高水平的体育课程,并在图形和设计、视觉艺术和表演艺术等方面享有卓越的声誉。学校设有宽阔的运动场。Russell Brooke 现任长湾中学校长。

 

生活购物

不久的将来,长湾将建成社区生活购物中心。地处整个住宅开发新区的正中心,集零售购物及餐饮为一体,邻近公园和海滩保护区。承建商Naylor Love Construction将呈现一片极具设计感的全新建筑群。届时将囊括各式各样的零售店、餐饮店(5间餐厅)、全新的医疗中心、健身馆、全新的大超市(占地2500平方米),以及众多健康、美容、旅行门店。欣欣向荣的商业配套和便利悠闲的宜居氛围将为长湾社区带来无限活力和潜力。

此外,居民也可以前往附近的托贝(Torbay),更多餐馆、酒吧、药店和医疗中心等选择只需5分钟车程。

往西南方向驾车10分钟,可至新西兰第二大购物综合体——奥尔巴尼韦斯特菲尔德大型购物中心(Albany Westfield Mega Mall),这里集合了150间专卖店和多家大型超市,包括New World、Pak N Save、The Warehouse、100% Extreme Appliances、The Home Depot、Mitre 10 Mega等。

往西北方向约15分钟车程处,全新开放的锡尔弗代尔(Silverdale)购物中心占地 2.4万平方米,提供The Warehouse和Countdown大型超市、35家专卖店和980个充足车位。也是生活购物的另一个便利之选。

公共交通

 

长湾有固定班次的巴士开往奥尔巴尼购物中心,您也可以驾车至阿尔巴尼的停车换乘中心(park & ride),然后经奥尔巴尼交通枢纽,乘北岸快线巴士(Northern Express Rapid Bus)至奥克兰市中心,或乘坐其他常规班次前往奥克兰北岸的其他区域。

其他设施

毗邻的托贝是一个热闹的小镇,与长湾仅相距5分钟车程。这里设有社区中心、网球俱乐部和青少年帆船俱乐部。本地居民总体上都非常热爱各种运动,全年都会积极参加散步、慢跑、游泳、帆船、皮划艇和冲浪风筝等活动。怀阿科海滩(Waiake Beach)设有船只入水道,另外位于岩岛路(Rock Isle Road)尽头的托贝海滩北端也可便于船只入海。社区常年举办丰富多样的活动,整体非常友好活跃。

房屋内装

住宅外观

地理位置

开发项目

订阅房产资讯

Local Area

 

Leisure

Each year, over a million people of all ages flock to Long Bay Regional Park for the white sand beaches, beautiful views of the Hauraki Gulf, and the expansive grass areas to relax or play on. The regional park is popular year round, with sunny days in the warmer months drawing visitors from all over the Auckland region. The park is only 30 minutes north of the city centre, and the main beach is excellent for a range of water activities, including snorkelling, diving, kayaking, or boating in the marine reserve; while the grassy surrounds with large shady trees are ideal for picnics, barbecues, or just throwing a ball around. Visitors often take the cliff-top walk for panoramic views across the Hauraki Gulf, while others opt for the longer, coastal walk. There is also a terrific playground for children, including a flying fox.

Vaughan’s Stream Corridor and Wetlands

The Vaughan’s Stream Corridor and natural stormwater wetland area is a major ecological corridor that bisects the Long Bay Residential Development, adjacent to the new village centre. The Vaughan Stream valley provides a central environmental focus for the Long Bay development, covering an area of approximately 8 hectares - including 6 new community parks, 3 wetlands, and with over 150,000 native plants having been planted. The area offers a pedestrian walking path, trail, cycleway, and boardwalk network for residents, connecting the corridor to the Long Bay Regional Park and the outstanding landscapes and coastal waters of the Long Bay-Okura Marine Reserve.

Four of the community parks in the Vaughan’s Stream Corridor will remain as heavily re-vegetated areas, while another two parks will be developed into spaces for both active and passive recreation. 

The Vaughan’s Stream road bridge has recently been completed, while two new pedestrian bridges will be added over the next 2 years as development of the northern side residential areas are completed. 

 

Schooling

Long Bay Primary, located on Ralph Eagles Place, is a coeducational school catering for students from New Entrant level through to Year 6. It is a decile 10 school with a current roll of 318 students. The school’s classes are divided into three syndicate teams (Atatu for New Entrant to Year 2, Akoranga for Year 3 and 4, and Akonui for Years 5 and 6). Its students take part in regular specialist classes in the arts (dance, drama, visual art and music) and they also have the opportunity to participate in a wide range of interschool sports, sport teams, music tuition, Dutch language tuition, choir, dance group, school orchestra and ukulele. Linda Barton is currently the school’s Principal. Other primary schools also in the immediate area of Long Bay include Torbay Primary, Glamorgan School and Sherwood School, while Northcross Intermediate caters for Years 7 and 8.

Long Bay College is a coeducational, decile 10, secondary school with an exclusive roll limited to 1800 students. Its mission is to prepare students for a successful life by focusing on developing confidence and creativity. According to the school’s prospectus, the college’s academic results are some of the best in New Zealand and Year 13 scholarship results have been outstanding. The college also boasts a high performance sports programme and has a reputation for excellence in graphics and design, visual arts and performing arts. The college is set amidst spacious grounds. Russell Brooke is currently Long Bay College’s principal.

 

Shopping

Long Bay will soon have its very own, architecturally inspired Village Centre. Built by Naylor Love Construction, this exemplary new retail and dining destination will be located right in the heart of this desirable residential development, sitting adjacent to parkland and the beach reserve. Exciting retail outlets, a variety of food & beverage options (including five restaurants), a new medical centre, a sports and fitness gym, a brand new 2500 square metre supermarket, plus health, beauty, travel, and real estate agents will combine with commercial and apartment living to create a dynamic atmosphere and an upbeat and vibrant community destination.

Nearby, specialty shops at Torbay continue to offer an appealing collection of eateries, bars, pharmacies, and a medical centre. Meanwhile, just a 10 minute drive south-west of Long Bay, New Zealand’s second largest shopping complex - the Albany Westfield Mega Mall – offers 150 specialty stores and surrounding large format retailers such as New World, Pak N Save, The Warehouse, 100% Extreme Appliances, The Home Depot, and Mitre 10 Mega.

To the north-west of Long Bay, the newly opened, 24,000 square metre retail centre at Silverdale is just a 15 minute drive away, with The Warehouse and Countdown supermarket, 35 specialty stores, and 980 car parks.

Public Transport

 

Long Bay has regular bus services running to the Albany Mall Transport hub and ‘park & ride’ facility operated by the MAXX public transport system. From the Albany transport hub, commuters can easily connect to the CBD using the Northern Express Rapid Bus public transport network, or to other areas of the North Shore using regular bus services.

Other Features

Adjacent to Long Bay and only five minutes drive away, the bustling village of Torbay has a Community hall, Tennis Club and a Youth Sailing Club. Local residents are in general very active, walking, jogging, swimming, sailing, kayaking and kite-boarding year round. Waiake Beach offers a boat ramp, while another ramp is available at the north end of Torbay beach, off Rock Isle Road. The area boasts a busy local events calendar throughout the year and a popular facebook page for businesses and locals to keep in touch with what is happening locally.

Estate

Location

Exterior

Interior

Subscribe for updates